Seaton continues to grow at a satisfying rate. The back is finished!

Seaton Back

The front ribbing is also done. My goal was to finish this by September 31st but at this rate it will be done much sooner.

Yesterday I got a shipment of beads in to make some really, really great stitch markers. I finished them all yesterday afternoon and had the battered thumb to show for it. I really must get proper tools some day. Most of them are knitting related and awesome. So far I have listed these pretty ones in my shop

Sakura Stitch Markers

Pink Leaves Stitch Markers

The others will be listed in the coming days.

I intend this blog to be about all my creative happenings, not just knitting, so in that spirit I present to you my Lentil Burger Recipe. I made these a few days ago and froze the rest. They were the best veggie burgers I’ve had at home, including all the store bought ones.

Amy’s Lentil Burgers

¾ Cup Lentils
2 Cups Water
2 eggs
½ Cup finely chopped walnuts
½ cup bulgur
½ an onion
1 clove chopped garlic
½ cup quick cooking oats
½ tsp. salt
½ tsp. pepper
½ tsp. oregano
½ tsp. marjoram
½ tsp. dried mustard
¼ tsp cayenne

Coating:
½ Cup flour
½ tsp. pepper
½ tsp. salt

1 tbsp. Vegetable oil

In a saucepan cover lentils with water and bring to a boil. Simmer over low heat for 30 minutes.

Meanwhile boil 1 cup water in kettle. In a bowl, pour just enough water over bulgur to cover. Let sit for 5 minutes.

Mix all ingredients except flour, salt and pepper in a bowl or food processor. Add a little milk if the mixture seems too dry or a little whole wheat flour if it’s too sticky. Refrigerate for at least 30 min.

Heat a pan over medium heat. Add vegetable oil and heat. Scoop lentil mixture with an ice cream scoop and press patty into flour, salt and pepper mixture. Flatten and sauté each side until brown.

I had mine with some sharp cheddar cheese and some mango chutney. If you try them let me know what you think!

