Another set of stitch markers!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I think these are really cute too.

Yesterday I got my patterns from Vogue that I ordered when they were having thie $5.99 sale.:

I think the puff sleeved version of this is very cute but I don’t have fabric for it yet.

I have some brown damask fabric that might be cute in one of these designs but it might wait until next spring.

I really want to make this NOW but have been unsuccessful so far in finding fabric. It calls for wool blends like wool crepe and wool flannel. I would love to do it in a brown herringbone or subtle plaid.

Thanks to Amanda; I ordered a bag of Jaeger Extra Fine Merino Aran in Peacock today:

Jaeger is apparently being discontinued so this was $40 for a bag of ten! I don’t usually go for blues, despite my last sweater, I’m always attracted to purples, pinks and light greens but it’s time to start thinking about what works in a wardrobe and not in a children’s nursery. I don’t have any plans for this yet but I think I might flip through Runway Knits as I haven’t made anything from it yet and see what I can substitute this for the Karabella.

I can’t believe I haven’t mentioned Ravelry but like every other knitter on the wide wide world of webs I love it. I’m Whistlepea over there.

