First a recap:

I ordered nine skeins of Rowan Felted Tweed a month ago from the U.K.. Almost three weeks later I didn’t have any yarn and I hadn’t gotten a shipment e-mail or anything. So I contacted them and asked what was going on. Turns out they were out of stock. They offered to ship me another colour. After much deliberation, I decided that the Herb colour was much more appropriate for the Tangled Yoke Cardigan and requested that they send me that instead. But, they only had two ugly colours in stock. Again, something I would have appreciated being told. I decided that since I had to wait anyway I would switch to the Herb and notified them of that. I never got a confirmation of the change so yesterday I decided to e-mail and check that they had the change on record. They didn’t but assured me it would be changed. This morning I get a delivery confirmation e-mail notifying me that they had shipped 9 skeins of Bilberry. I’m not usually one to put up a big fuss but I was pissed and e-mailed AGAIN to ask if my shipment had never been changed. I was asked to let them know what colour I received because the customer service agent was “as confused as I was.” Needless to say I won’t be ordering from them again.

But let’s turn our attention to happier exchanges with online retailers. My Elann Peruvian Pure Alpaca Fina and yarn for my secret pal arrived today. I love it. This is my favourite:

The green is a bit washed out but this is truly my shade of green. I don’t like emerald or forest or puke but Peridot is my colour.

I’m not as crazy about the Oxblood:

I feel that I should have gone with Crimson, my first choice, as this doesn’t jive quite as well with the other colours, but I can always use it less than the others in the yoke of Enid. Plus the name is gross.

You can see all the colours I ordered on my Flickr page if you’re so inclined.

I also picked up a button from Daryl Thomas for EB:

I like it!

If you look over at my sidebar you will see that I’ve listed the Pomotamus socks as a WIP but I haven’t even mentioned them. Well, I started them a week and a half ago and only did one row.

They were intended as a travelling project but I forgot that I don’t go anywhere. The yarn is Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Black Purl.

I made a yummy breakfast this morning that isn’t really rocket science to come up with but here’s a recipe anyway.

Teaches of Peaches (tee hee)

Slice up a peach (or any fruit you like) and place in the bottom of a bowl, or if you’re feelin’ fancy, a tall glass. Cover with a few big spoonfuls of Silhouette Vanilla 0% yogurt. Sprinkle on some cinnamon and some hemp seeds (to make it a little more filling). Top that with some granola. I used PC Blue Menu Almond Raisin because I like lots of texture in my granola. Calories: 165, Fat:3 g., Protein: 7 g.

