The Shetland Shawl Turned Vest (why do I always pick projects with such long names) is coming along pretty well, although I’ve made lots of mistakes.

Maybe I need to work on the socks while I’m watching tv because if I miss or drop another yarn over this isn’t going to resemble the original design much anymore.

The Elann Alpaca Fina is wonderful.  It feels like spun kitten fur.  I’m worried that the fuzziness with obscure the lace but I can’t wait to knit Enid with it.  It will be so soft against the skin.

One of my favourite things about this blog is that I can see what terms people have searched in order to find it.  Here are my top 3 favourites:

3) What do you call a riding whip?

2) Sheep Sauna

1) Sweaters used for bondage

Who are these people?  Welcome to the blog!

