This weekend I paused briefly from my routine of breathing into a paper bag, eating cupcakes and not seeing Springsteen live to comfort myself with some knitting buys.

I couldn’t very well walk out of Wool ‘N Things with Nat buying an armful of yarn that SHOULD HAVE BEEN MINE with empty hands, so I purchased two skeins of Mirasol Hacho.

Ignore the blurriness (I swear to god I take decent photographs when I’m not trembling with excitement) and admire it’s loveliness.   I may make socks out of it.

I also dragged Chris to the fabric flea market at the Glebe Community Centre on Saturday.  I was a bit disappointed, although I’m sure avid quilters would have been in heaven, but I did score a bunch of vintage knitting magazines and leaflets for nine bucks.

There are actually more booklets in the plastic sleeves.  I do believe I will actually make some of these patterns, especially the socks, but if not I have some fantastic art for my eventual craft room.

