I’m back home and attempting to bake cupcakes for our scary movie night tonight. It’s not going as well as I’d like. I’m using Amy Sedaris’ recipe so I had high hopes for them but my oven has two modes: under cook and burn. We’ll see.

So, Nat has informed me that she’s been feverishly checking my blog to see what I bought in Montreal, despite the fact that I will see her in an hour.

At Moliné I picked up some Regia Nordic Colour in Gotland.

I love the colour but I’m a little disappointed because I thought it was self-striping because I’m an idiot and didn’t see the picture on the side of a sock that is cleary varigated or whatever you call that ugly speckled colour pattern. Oh well.

I had to make some big decisions at Effiloché but in the end I picked up more sock yarn; some Fleece Artist Somoko that she had just received. Kate hadn’t even seen it yet and she works there.

I’m glad I finally picked up a solid colour sock yarn so I can make something lacy from Favourite Socks. Actually, Mona Schmidt’s Socks for Veronik would be so appropriate, non? With it’s fiber content I think they’ll be very fancy feeling.

I was very excited to see that they also had the new Amy Butler Sola Soak.

It’s a great smell. Chris said it just smelled like soap but he’s obviously a fine wool wash philistine.

