People are starting to get the word: I like knitting. Give me a knitting-related gift and I will love it. Consequently, I was a lucky knitter this Christmas.

From Chris:

A Schrodinger Cube! I really loved this print and it’s even nicer in person. My only complaint is that it’s a wee thing and most of my DPNs don’t quite fit in it.

Some lovely Dream in Colour Smooshy in the gorgeous Dusky Aurora colour.

The much coveted sheepy Converses! I can’t wait to wear them. Hurry up spring!

And from Erin:

The Little Knitter from The Black Apple, of course.

Love them!

So I promised some resolutions. Last year I vowed to master stranded knitting and knit as many sweaters and socks as I could and I succeeded. Every year I had a knitting technique I had chickened out on but wanted to conquer but now I feel there’s not much to overcome. Having said that, there’s always so much to learn and do. 2008 will be the year of:

  • Sewing lots more of my own clothes and avoiding the mall as much as possible.
  • Learning more about sewing techniques and fabrics.
  • Being more laid back about my crafting and not being my own task master. I have to remember to enjoy myself and what I loved about knitting to begin with (being creative, connecting with tradition).
  • Being less critical of myself and celebrating my talents.
  • Stash management. Not a yarn diet, just being a little less crazed with the credit card and the internets.
  • Take my time with projects and make sure to add length!

That’s all that comes to mind right now. I’d love to hear any of your resolutions!

