I made this yarn my bitch.

It tried to shapeshift into a tangled mess but I would not let it. I spoke and it was quieted. More like I Russian Joined the crap out of it but that doesn’t sound as impressive.

I blocked these a little too aggressively and they lost some of their natural stay upability. Maybe I’ll throw them in the washer and dryer next time.

Pattern: Hedgerow Socks

Yarn: Fleece Artist Merino 2/6 in Blackberry from Tidal Brook Yarns via Ebay.

Needles: 2.25 mm (three different types since I keep losing parts of sets)

I love this yarn so much. Fleece Artist doesn’t seem to have the same desirability as other yarns, maybe because it’s so available, but it really has a great feel.

As soon as I finished these I cast on for another pair of socks. These ones are out of the Scout’s Swag Zuluknitty I’ve had for a while. I don’t think I’ll post pics because I’m designing them as I go along and I might try to submit them. If they’re not Knitty’s cup of tea I’ll offer them here. I’m going to be more active with designing because I realized yesterday that I really need to quit one of my jobs for the sanity of everyone involved. This is just one prong of a whole forked approach but getting a few bucks here and there for knitting would really help my cause. In the meantime, stay tuned for a new Free Patterns tab up above coming very soon!

Last but certainly not least, the lovely Sarah nominated me for a You Make my Day Award!

I’m so touched! I’m going through a period of adding blogs to my Google Reader at a frantic pace so it came at a great time! Let’s see…

1. Nicole of Hey Awesome – Nicole is so talented and spunky and gorgeous. She’s had a rough time as of late but things are looking up and I couldn’t be happier for her.

2. Cara of Reckless Glue – Worthy for her home decorating savvy alone!

3. Sakurasnow – I just started reading this recently. So interesting and beautiful and I can live the Euro life vicariously!

4. Jessica of Fig and Plum – This is one of the knitting blogs I’ve been reading the longest and again with the vicariousness!

5. Stephen of Hizknits – I love the foody knitty people.

6. Cara of Januaryone – Again one of my long running faves.

7. Julia of Knitteroo – so fun!

8. Kate of Needles on Fire – I will never forget how generous Kate was with her time when I was in Montreal. Or how cute Tadpole is!

9. Radical Femiknits – Feminism and knitting – awesome!

10. Heather of HellomynameisHeather – I feel like she lives in a beautiful family fairy tale. Cheesy but true.

Phew! That was time consuming but I’m happy to give and receive the shout outs!

