This weekend I made:
It was very good. We’ve been eating it for breakfast, ignoring the fact that it contains four types of sugar.
2. A skirt and three-quarters. I started one skirt combining two patterns to try to get what I had in mind (a yoked, above the knee skirt) but after installing the zipper I realized it was way too small. Being single-minded, I attempted another, this time drafting my own pattern.
This was also too small, perhaps due to my increased coffee cake consumption. I’ve offered it to Erin and I’m waiting to hear back from her but if not I may give it away elsewhere. Stay tuned. I was sad because it is cute. I went out yesterday to find this book but being the newly instituted Family Day all the bookstores were closed. At least I learned how to effectively install a zipper.
