My mom and I went out for thrift shopping and lunch today and she gave me a copy of the Sew What Skirts book I’ve been hunting for.  Yay!  Now I can put the pretty fabric I got at Fabricland on the weekend to good use.

Today at Value Village I also scored two metres of this pretty fabric for $3.99:

It reminds me of a summer sunset.  I think it will make a nice wrap skirt.

Prompted by Pamela Wynne’s latest post I also picked up Simplicity 4077 at Fabricland.  I’ve been scouring Ebay and Etsy for some cute printed cotton. I’ve put a bid in on this lovely Denyse Schmidt Flea Market Fancy number:

but there’s still five days left in the auction so I’m trying not to get my hopes up.

In Knitting Knews I mysteriously received another copy of Interweave Winter 2007 in the mail so if anyone is in need drop me a comment.  I will need you to cover shipping, though.

Enid is inching along.  Although it feels more like millimetring  along. A quick knit this is not.

I love that contrasting hem.  Who cares if no one we’ll see it but me?

