First thing first: Happy St. Patrick’s Day! To celebrate here is a dorky picture of me in a shirt I did not buy in Dublin, but at the Urban Outfitters in Montreal many years ago:

Who could resist that awkward come hither half-smile? I’m looking forward to pigging out on Irish Cheddar and Stout Fondue this evening.

I’m in a major cooking kick thanks to the latest Food & Drink. This weekend I made Sag Paneer, Lentil Curry and Carrot and Goat Cheese Souffles from the magazine, french toast, Blueberry Bread Pudding with Lemon Curd and Garlic Naan. You can peruse some photos of my weekend cooking adventures on my Flickr page, if you so desire. The Indian spread was in honour of Sagan and Michelle’s first extended visit to our apartment.

I don’t think she could be any cuter. I want to steal her shirt. I wish Gymboree had adult clothing.

As you may have gathered I’ve been doing more sewing than knitting lately. I couldn’t really say why. Yesterday I finished another Knit Notion Organizer (Organiser for my Canadian / British buds).

The Echino fabric Erin sent me was perfect for an extra long organizer. I realized there may be some need for a longer version when Alison ordered hers but was concerned about her girthy couch arm. This one is 33 inches so it should fit any couch.

Sagan, Michelle and I also ventured to Gatineau and Fabricville yesterday. It is far superior to it’s Ontario counterpart Fabricland. There was much more emphasis on apparel fabrics and the layout was way better AND when you sign up for a club card it’s good for one year from the time of purchase rather than until September. I purchased some lightweight cotton:

and some polka dot cotton:
I can’t wait to make some summer blouses out of these but I’m going to try to knock off a few winter skirts while I can still wear them (unfortunately).
