This pattern is so awesome.

 

So awesome that even though I made a big stupid mistake on the button band it still turned out great.

So awesome that all the other patterns in my sewing box are starting to feel inferior.

 

This is more fabric from Fabricville in Gatineau.  I was a bit worried that it would make me look like a clown but now I think it’s adorable. The buttons are also adorable and also from Fabricville.

In making this I utilized some of the tips I picked up from the latest Free Fabric Friday post over at Sew Mama Sew. Including:

  • cut out your pattern with freezer paper and then you can use it over and over without having to pin
  • use an empty tissue box to hold all those stray threads (I don’t have a single thread on my floor)
  • there’s a difference between pressing and ironing fabric
  • there’s a wrong way to use a seam ripper

There were literally hundreds of tips but these are my favourites (and the ones I can remember).

While sewing I enjoyed new tea in a new mug, both provided by Robyn in my first package of our Four Friends, Four Cities Swappy Fun Times Package Exchange (which is a title I just made up).

I love everything!

