Pattern: Vinnland Socks

Yarn: Dream in Color Smooshy in Dusky Aurora from The Sweet Sheep (via Chris for Christmas)

Needles: 2.25 mm

Started: March 19th, 2008

Finished: April 9th, 2008

These are a tiny bit big but I don’t really care because this may be my favourite yarn ever.  The feel, the colour, the yardage = just perfect.  Which is great because I received this in the mail yesterday:

This is Ruby River which I ordered before my yarn cutbacks way back in December.  It was partly my fault and party the Ebay sellers that I didn’t get it until now, but let’s just say I’ll stick to buying from Michelle from now on.

And lookey here, another facet of the Spring cleaning madness: new sheets!

These are Mexx from The Bay and they are awesome.  The colour is more purpley and gorgeous in real life.

Next up: the Waving Lace socks from Favorite Socks with Wollmeise Poison No. 5.

It remains to be seen if this yarn and this pattern will mate and not produce some freak of nature.

