Certain parties have been chiding me for my lack of posting.  I haven’t posted because I have been working lots and therefore have nothing much to show you, but I am a slave to my public so here are some things I’ve been up to.

  • making one of my favourite childhood cookies, slightly tweaked to accommodate my deep seated love of coconut.  They look sort of like this:

Non Bake Cookies
1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup milk
2 cups sugar
1 tsp pure vanilla
3 tbsp. cocoa
2 1/2 cups quick cooking oats
1/2 cup flaked coconut
Melt first three ingredients in a medium pot.  Boil and stir one minute.  Stir in remaining ingredients.  Drop by tablespoons on to waxed paper.

  •  shopping for leggings for my stupid dress.  I look like this:

I’m still not crazy about it and might rework it.  Thanks a bunch to everyone who shared their opinions (I just typed onions – please don’t share onions with me).

  • Trying to figure out how to make this out of some beautiful wool I bought at Darrell Thomas.  Once again I rely on your humbling collective knowledge.

