Yesterday was our fifth wedding anniversary.  I know what you’re thinking and the answer is yes; I was a child bride.

This was obviously a difficult anniversary with Chris being so far away but we’ll try to reflect on our marriage and stare lovelingly into each other’s eyes when I visit in three weeks!

I put together a package for Chris with some currant scones, store bought goods and handknit socks.

A short time ago Chris learned that it was possible to knit socks with contrasting heels and toes and he was enthused.  So, a week or so after he left I picked up some yarn (the brown is Lana Grossa Meilenweit 100 Tweed and the cream is Scheepjes Invicta Extra) and set to work.

He seems to like them.

I also found a great card at Paper Papier:

I’m not quite sure what’s going on here but it seems crafty.

I love you so much sweetie!

