I felt like these were very slow going even though they only took a little over a month.

The pattern was fine I just think ’tis the season to let my knitting lag.

They were pretty impossible to photograph.  How do you photograph your socks?  The only limited success I seem to have is in propping my feet up on my ottoman (after clearing all the clutter and thread and dirt) and trying not to shake as I try to tell my abs to sit straight as I snap a pic.  Maybe I should just do some crunches.

Pattern: Child’s First Sock in Shell Pattern from Knitting Vintage Socks

Yarn: Dream in Colour Smooshy in Ruby River

Needles: 2.5 mm Pony Pearl dpns

I’m really enjoying receiving the organic CSA too.  This was last week’s basket.

I just have to get better with eating all this fresh goodness instead of ordering pizza or eating chips for dinner.

