Anyone have the secret to photographing red?  I just spent way too long trying to make my socks look like they weren’t on fire.

This is the best I could do, but you can’t see the pink in the yarn.

Here’s a bit of the pink but none of the pattern.

Here’s the lozenge pattern but the colour is way off.  Sigh.

Part of the reason the pattern is so obscured when I’m wearing the socks is these things are tight.  I cast on 60 stitches since the original pattern is man sized but I should have gone up a needle size or something.  I’m terrified they’ll rip in two every time I try to get them over my heel.

The deets:

Pattern: Gentleman’s Socks with Lozenge Pattern from Knitting Vintage Socks

Yarn: Wollmeise 80/20 Twin in Rosenrot

Needles: 2 mm Hiya Hiya

Started: July 4th

Finished: July 29th

I am so done with socks for the time being.  I practically need a walk-in sock closet with all my Japanese novelty socks, hosiery and knits.

