I hope the gods don’t think this means I want to move to Churchill.

Pattern: Arctic Diamonds Stole by Donna Druchunas, Interweave Knits Winter 2006 (best issue ever!)

Yarn: Socks that Rock Lightweight – Lover’s Leap – 2.5ish skeins – hoping to have enough for a pair of socks!

Needle: 3.25 mm Addi Turbos

Start Date: July 29, 2008

Finish Date: September 2, 2008

Finally the colour is correct!

Finally the colour is correct!

Comments:  I should have knit more repeats.  It blocked to about 55 inches, which barely reaches from finger tip to finger tip.  I also realized about half way through that it won’t go with most of my increasingly brightly coloured clothing.  Must sew more grey and black outfits.  I do love the colour though!

Cher Monsieur Eaton, please send me blocking wires

I will probably wear it more as a scarf.

