Another pre-election project finished!

Pattern: Cabled Cardigan from Runway Knits

Size: Medium

Yarn: Jaeger Extra Fine Merino Chunky (discontinued) from Cumberpatch UK

Needles: 6.5 mm circulars.

Started: September 3rd, 2008

Finished: October 7th, 2008

Even though it skims my hips like the model’s in the book I feel like it looks short on me.  Hmmmm.

I took the advice of some Ravelers and made it with negative ease but I kind of feel I should have gone with the larger size so that the front overlaps.

*Colour is much more accurate in first two shots.

*Colour is much more accurate in first two shots.

I just realized from looking at these pictures that I’m going to have to reseam the right sleeve so it doesn’t have that bulge there.

Like my Ultracranberry Pullover this mother is warm.  Is it sick that I’m kind of hoping our new house is freezing cold just so I can get some wear out of all my incredibly warm sweaters?

It was really satisfying to have such a large piece knit up so quickly.  Gotta love chunky yarn and large needles.

In other news:

-I just did a pop interview for CTV.  Here’s a little insider info: I hadn’t even showered yet when the reporter called and said he would be here in fifteen minutes.  Good times.  Locals can watch it tonight at six.

-I got up at an ungodly hour yesterday to do an interview with CBC Ottawa Morning.  You can all listen to it here if you click on ‘Election Race in Ottawa-Orleans.’

-We’ll probably be buying a Toyota Matrix AWD.  We were hoping to get one used but they’re selling out faster than I can contact the dealers.  Keep your eyes open for me!

-Chris was named valedictorian of his class.  I’m so proud of him!!!

