Phew!  I made it through the election!  As expected, I did not win but I’m proud of how I did and how much I’ve learned.  In general the NDP took almost twice the seats we had at dissolution which is pretty darn great!

Anyway, I’m sure many of you are sick of political talk and I wish I could say that I’ll wow you with a flurry of new projects but with the holidays and a big move looming I don’t have much to show you.  If you head over to Ravelry you may just find a sneak peek, however.

I will cop out with some food talk.  I didn’t have time to cook my own meals to bring to my grandma’s this weekend so I ended up eating alot of grilled cheese and side dishes.  Desperate to eat something other than cheese and potatoes for once, I headed straight to Herb and Spice when I got home to cook some real vegetarian favourites.

Yesterday I made Smoked Miso Tofu which is one of my new favourite recipes.

I know Chris is just going to flip for this and I can’t wait to make it for him.  Although I don’t think there’ll be much tofu available in our new home.

For dessert I made Big Soft Ginger Cookies yet again, and promptly ate five of them.  Today I’m making some more favourites: hummus, walnut raisin bread and squash soup.  Yum!

