I’m not sure if anyone is reading anymore  or if you’re all dashing across country but I’m still here so here’s a gift reveal!

Almost the exact second I learned to knit Erin expressed her mistrust of any handknit sock.  She is fond of very very thin dress socks and said she couldn’t imagine that bulk around her foot.  As soon as I started knitting socks I vowed to make a convert out of her.

Jaywalkers for Erin

I realize it was a bit of a gamble.  If she didn’t like them my time and effort would be for naught but I sent a little note with a gift back guarantee.  If she hated them she could exchange them for a handknit item of equal or lesser value.

Luckily she seems to like them.

These probably don’t look to exicting but it was pretty tough to give them up.  Purple is my fave and the yarn, Estelle Arequipa is so soft and nice to work with.

Two days to go for more reveals!  Although I may be back tomorrow with a little sweater show.

