I’m fighting a bit of sinus cold so I’m drinking some pomegranate echinacea tea and whining every time I sneeze.

So much clearer than my head

So much clearer than my head

The mug is from Starbucks.  Their holiday theme this year seemed to be knitting.  When I spotted this in Winnipeg I had to have it.  The chair is from Kijiji. I actually haggled for it.

I suppose you want to know about the item in the foreground there.  That’s my progress on my Apres Surf (ha!) Hoodie.  I’ve converted it to knit in the round but I’m at the neck so I’ll be switching to back and forth and having to purl.  I might not have chosen this colour of the Rowan Cashcotton 4 ply but it was something like forty bucks on ebay so I pounced, back when I did such a thing.  I’ve put the sweater aside to work on some mittens but I’m hoping to get back to it before I totally forget what I was doing when I put it down.

