I have a sewing room now but no table to set my machine on.  This is a problem.

Yesterday I finally got the motivation to drag everything from the studio down to the dining room in an effort to expand my tired work wardrobe.

Welcome to baseboard hell

Welcome to baseboard hell

This is Simplicity 3678 view B and I love her.

It is so freaking comfortable.

The jersey is from Fabric.com and as soon as I can find some nice matte jersey I plan on making many more.  Any leads with that quest?

This will also accompany me to work:

PB+banana 4F4

PB+banana 4F4

This is the light wheat sandwich bread from Smitten Kitchen.  So good.  Chris made the sandwich.  Quite the team effort.

Isn’t Bowie getting big?

Stop growing!

Stop growing!

Here he is sitting pretty while I eat hoping for some peanut butter.  No dice!

