Sweet

Sweet

Admittedly, this post is about a week late.  But what can you do?

Pattern: Sweetheart Socks by Chrissy Gardiner – Interweave Knits Holiday 2007

Yarn: Socks that Rock Lightweight in Lover’s Leap – less than a skein

Needles: 2.o mm hiya hiya dpns

Sweetie

Sweetie

I skipped about four rows in the toe of the second sock because I thought I was going to run out of yarn but I had a metre or two leftover.  Fiddle dee dee.

To keep the love vibe alive, I present some things I love, or more aptly don’t hate, about living here:

  1. It’s sunny about 90% of the time even though it’s very cold
  2. When I go to the grocery store in town I often see people from work and one of the cashiers always says hello.
  3. It’s extremely quiet.  There are no drunkards shuffling past my bedroom window at two in the morning singing Sweet Caroline.
  4. We have a lot of space for very little rent.
  5. There’s no such thing as traffic.  A school bus stopping is a major highway inconvenience.
  6. There are some large fields surrounding our little enclave where I can walk Bowie and allow him to hop around off leash.

Hopefully I can add more to the list as I meet more people and the weather becomes more hospitable.

