This would be a good theme for me to continue.  I often have tidbits that don’t deserve a full post.  So here goes:

  • Ina Garten’s Lemon Yogurt Cake is amazing.  I didn’t even make the icing and it was so good.
  • Chris and I have been doing a little thrifting in the city hoping to find a sewing or dining table.  We haven’t had any table luck but…

    Buttonholer: 29 cents, awesome book: $4

    Buttonholer: 29 cents, awesome book: $4

  • I need a good pizza crust recipe.  I want a golden, light, airy crust not the floury, dense dud I always end up with.
  • While we’re at it I would love recommendations for a chunky, spicy, vegetarian tomato sauce.
  • I made a vegan blueberry cake this morning.  And then I slathered it with cream cheese frosting.

    Recipe from The Green Door Cookbook

    Recipe from The Green Door Cookbook

  • I requested and received the new Toast catalogue and while the clothes aren’t really my style I do want a pair of churidars.  They look lame on their own but under a tunic or dress they look so comfy and stylish.  I don’t have $68 CDN plus shipping to justify spending on leggings, however.
  • Can I just take a minute a solicit praise for not having bought any yarn since early November?  The only yarn I’ve bought has been with gift certificates and that was like four skeins.  I also haven’t bought any fabric except a half yard of flannel with some scant Etsy profits.  Thank you, thank you.
  • Tonight I’m going to try to copy Mondragon’s Twister wrap for dinner.  Wish me luck.
