Happy St. Patrick’s!  I’m wearing my Trinity College t-shirt and I made some tasty soda bread.

Eat me Im Irish

Eat me I'm Irish

The recipe is from this month’s Martha Stewart Living and I’m not sure that it’s totally authentic but it is totally delicious.

My friend Melina has the type of grown up job which entails going on business trips to New York.  She went a few weeks ago and not only did she see Tina Fey (and not cut off a lock of her hair for me) she also brought me some goodies from Purl Soho.

Pretty Cheep Project Bag

Pretty Cheep Project Bag

Matrioshka Fabric by Kokka Japan

Matrioshka Fabric by Kokka Japan

I’m not sure what I’ll make with this.  It seems too precious to cut.

She also sent me some gardening info just in time for me to get my heirloom seeds!

Yay seeds!

Yay seeds!

I’ve never even kept a Chia Pet alive but I am determined not to pay seven dollars for a squash in the city this year!  Wish me luck!

