It has been snowing and blustery for three days now and it’s getting pretty hairy out there.  I brought Bowie to the vet this morning to ensure there will be no little Bowie’s running around and we got stuck in a huge snow drift.  I had to call Chris to pull me out with a winch.  Then, when I got home about an hour and half later our street had disappeared under two feet of snow.  I had to park at an office nearby.  Isn’t it supposed to be Spring?

I had to pick Bowie up this afternoon because he was not happy at the vet and now he’s sitting all glassy eyed in my lap.

My special little guy pre-op

My special little guy pre-op

All this storming has forced me to stay inside knitting and sewing.  Poor me.  The quilt top is finished but I have to wait until I can get into the city to pick up some batting.  But my Crosswalkers are done!

Not going any further than my doorway

Not going any further than my doorway

Yarn: Socks that Rock Lightweight in Purple Rain and a tiny bit of Arequipa

Pattern: Crosswalkers by Emily B. Miller

Needle: 2.25 DPNs

Note the ruts from me having to push my front door open

Note the ruts from me having to push my front door open

These might end up being my favourite socks ever but please be aware that they gobble up yarn.  I’m usually left with about a quarter skein of yarn when I finish a pair but I actually ran out about five rows from the end of the second toe on these and had to use a little Arequipa from Erin’s Jaywalkers.  They are so sturdy, though, and the colour is even more amazing in real life.

If you wish to read more about me being buried under a depressing amount of snow or the pulse-quickening dread of running out of yarn, I joined Twitter out of sheer boredom and I am now completely obsessed with informing people of my hourly goings-on.  My username is Whistlepea.

Bowie is literally falling asleep standing up  so I should go attend to my little space cadet. Or maybe video tape him because it’s pretty damn funny. Good day!

