I have the bestest friends ever!  Robyn and Jane sent me a surprise package!

Just because they're awesome

They had no way of knowing that I am plum out of lip balm and that I love Alba natural cosmetics and yet somehow they knew.  Thanks m’darlins!

This distracted me from my slipper crises (I know – my life is so hard).  I have a cheap pair of slippers from Old Navy that are slowly deteriorating but are completely necessary on our craptacular commercial tile floors.  I bought some Plymouth Naturally to make the sweet Aran Isle Slippers.

Cute, no?

Except they’re teeny tiny.  I hate patterns that assume all women have the same size feet.  I even made the soles longer to accomodate my size nines but I failed to pick up extra stitches for the upper.  Boo to me.  I guess I’ve inadvertantly started my Christmas knitting early.  I only know one lady who has smaller feet than me so she will be the lucky recipient.

I’m trying to tell myself that I’m relieved because really these would be a pain in the ass to slip on at four a.m. when I inevitably have to get up to pee.  I have this pattern and I’ve purchased this one but I don’t think I have enough rogue skeins to complete either.  Woe is me.

I hope everyone has a great weekend.  I predict boredom over here because Chris is working nights.  Pity party for one it is!

