1. My grandma called today and said she is looking for a pattern she used to have for “booties that you put on chairs so they don’t scratch the floors.”  She asked me to ask my “internet knitter friends for help.”  My grandma is awesome.  Please help her because I have no clue what she’s talking about and “chair booties” turned up nothing in a Ravelry search.
  2. I really, really, really, really times a kajillion love getting comments here.  You have no idea what it means to me.  No idea.  I also really love responding to each person’s comment personally.  I think it’s classy.  But, WordPress recently changed how users receive comments making it a royal pain for me to respond.  So, from now on,  I will respond as best I can to questions / pressing matters either by e-mail or in the post’s comments section, but if it’s a comment of the “love the socks” or “me want cake” nature, I will allow it to warm the cockles of my heart without shooting you an e-mail.  I really hope that’s o.k.  Because seriously, the comments, they make my day. Edit: Some of the comments seem to be getting through normally now.  I don’t know what’s going on.  More news as it develops.
  3. Our whole area is flooding like crazy.  A lot of people homes on the reserve here have been evacuated.  We’re totally fine and I think we will be through the spring but I am so not used to weather insanity.
