Hey folks!

I’ve been doing more uncrafting around here than anything else.  This weekend I unravelled no fewer than three projects.  Shocking!

This and this:

Equestiran Blazer

Equestiran Blazer

Picovoli

Picovoli

Languished in my closet rarely worn so they became this:

Future vest and Oh Pioneer!

Future vest and Oh Pioneer!

And these fat socks:

Obesity kills

Obesity kills

Were also reincarnated.

Jawoll Aktion

Jawoll Aktion

It doesn’t really bug me to frog.  It irks me more to waste expensive yarn on projects I never wear.

I also took the scissors to this Tommy Hilfiger skirt that was a little too square dance for me.

The slippers make the outfit.

The slippers make the outfit. Skirt colour is much more accurate here.

But I’m not all that sure if it’s more flattering now.

Me and my shadow

Me and my shadow

I was going for a pencil skirt shape but didn’t quite make it there.  The tights are from We Love Colors.  The colour is great but they are super long.  Note to nylon manufacturers: big thighs does not equal legs that go on for days.

I’ve also challenged myself to the Flickr 365 project.  I’m hoping it will spark some creativity, force me to run a comb through my hair and gain some patience and confidence as a very amateur photographer.  Plus Jukebox Week has been totally awesome and inspiring.

