I’m back!  Some results:

  • I spent way too much money.  My Visa aches.
  • I want to move STAT. Preferable to Vancouver.  Preferably after I get a generous benefactor.
  • People in Portland are so friendly.
  • I spent my sixth wedding anniversary with Cookie A.  I am a bad spouse.
  • Books + vintage housewares = new shopping obsession (I refer you again to point 1).
  • I did not buy any yarn.  I know, right?
  • A memory card that only holds 75 photos is restrictive to say the least.

But I do have photographic proof of my galavants:

Beautiful Vancouver.  Made me feel like a chump for living anywhere but there.

Beautiful Vancouver. Made me feel like a chump for living anywhere but there.

Whistler.  Breathtaking but is it wrong to say too clean?

Whistler. Breathtaking but a little too clean.

Portland.  The most beautiful homes and gardens. Ill take two.

Portland. The most beautiful homes and gardens. I'll take two.

Seattle.  Is it wrong that I felt a little disapointed that it was sunny and thirty degrees?

Seattle. Is it wrong that I felt a little disapointed that it was sunny and thirty degrees?

Elk Island outside of Edmonton.  Bison are scary.

Elk Island outside of Edmonton. Bison are scary.

You can see all sixty-eight photos here.  I’ll be back real soon with my handmade hostess gifts and more summer fun.

