I don’t even want to be around me 24/7 so I knew my friends deserved prizes for giving it a try.

Firstly, I knit them some dishcloths out of Bernat Organic Cotton.

I sewed some little loops onto the corners with some Japanese twill tape I picked up on Etsy, just to hammer the eco theme to death.

And because I was deep in my Weekend Sewing phase I made them each an apron.

I forgot to take pictures of Robyn’s apron until the evening before I left, hence the crappy kitchen photos.   I was proud of this one because I used scraps of Robert Kaufmann’s Kitchy Kitchen fabric and an old Gap skirt for the main fabric. Also, say hello to Robyn’s new attention-seeking puppy Moose.

Let’s take a moment and give it up for Erin who could not be any cuter modelling hers.

You may recognize this vintage fabric from my trip to Regina last summer.

They were pleased, I was pleased but I was even more excited about continuing Erin’s knitting lesson where it had left off at Christmas ’07 with only skeins of Cascade 220 wound into balls.

I convinced her that a hat would be more fun than a scarf and helped her buy the circular needles but I forgot all about the need for dpns.  Oops.  But just look at that crazy progress in just an hour or so!  You can do it!

