Today is my mum’s 50th birthday.  If you are a long time reader you may have noticed my mom requesting every single sweater I have ever made in her size, without fail.  So, I took a sweater I was going to make for myself and I made it for her instead.

This is the last time it will ever be hanging from a hanger, I swear

This is the last time it will ever be hanging from a hanger, I swear

This is the Katherine Hepburn Cardigan from Lace Style using Louet Gems Sport Weight in Willow.

She swears it fits perfectly, which is a miracle since she has yet to ever give me her measurements.  She also promised to send a modelled picture but I’m still waiting for one of her wearing her uniform top so I won’t hold my breath.

The only modification I made was to add the v-neck because I thought it might be more flattering and I was concerned about running out of yarn, although I still had a good hunk of a hank left.

And with that my knitting has ground to a halt.  I crawl home from work and collapse on the couch in front of Seinfeld repeats to wake up hours later in a puddle of my drool.  It’s a glamorous life.

