So, I’ve been a little quiet lately. There are a few reasons for this: I’ve been busy with work, when I’m not at work I’ve been exhausted, and, relatedly, I’ve had a secret that I didn’t want to spill:

This is baby O’Dell at thirteen and a half weeks. And now more than you ever wanted to know about my fetus:

  • I’m due April 25th
  • I had a dud of an obstetrician but today I found the best ob who ever practised.  I heart her.
  • Yes, I do have to drive two hours to the city when I have appointments and when I deliver.  We will cross that bridge when we come huffing to it.
  • I am feeling well now, thanks for asking, but weeks 5-10 were pretty rough.  I had just started work and nausea came right along with me.
  • I do have a slight medical flag related to a clot I developed after our long flight from Japan and I will need to start injecting myself with an anticoagulant but it’s for the health of me and the baby so I really don’t care.  (that much)

That’s all I can think of.  My brain is tired now. Thanks for sharing our news.

