It’s back to work for me tomorrow so I guess my lazy days are over.  I did a pretty magnificent job at sleeping until ten and watching hours upon hours of 30 Rock, Mad Men and Breaking Bad while knitting these.

A pair of socks in five days? I do believe my knitting mojo is back.

The yarn was unravelled from these plain socks that were much to big and therefore rarely worn.  They are Crosswalkers since all socks of the chevroned nature enjoy heavy rotation in my wardrobe.

Now it’s full steam ahead on some little baby sweaters for what it turns out is a very kicky girl. I have to admit that I really was crossing my fingers for a girl.  I mean look at all this adorableness.

All photos courtesy of Baby Gap

This kid already has a closet that surpasses mine in quantity and quality.

