I thought I should take a little break from all the baby knitting mania and make something for myself.  I’m a big fan of the Socks that Rock and Crosswalker combination and so I went for number three.

The yarn is medium weight in the January One colourway.  I won it from Cara almost two and half years ago now.  I don’t know if I would have chosen it for myself but knit up I absolutely love it.

I have been on a big magic loop kick since discovering that I have a gap in my dpn collection and this is my first pair of socks using that method.  I wouldn’t say I’m a total convert but it’s neat to get a new skill under my belt.

And with that all of my skeins of sock yarn have been used up! Glory be!  I of course have many, many leftover bits and bobs that I may use for baby socks but the burden of the huge stash is lifted. Phew!

