I can’t quite believe that it is March already and I can say that I am due next month and it is totally true!  Wacky!

Can you believe that I almost went out and bought a nursing pillow because I thought I couldn’t be bothered to make one.  Forty-five minutes on a Saturday morning later…

Done and done.  I used the instructions from Lotta Jansdotter’s Simple Sewing for Baby. I’m all about that book right now. Although, you really don’t need a pattern to make one of these.  The graphic fabric choices that Lotta favours really inspired me even though they are totally not the direction I would usually go in.  Erin was kind enough to send me some pretty Ikea prints to scratch that itch.  Thanks Erin!

I’m really shocked at how well the orange section centred up and how it flows really well into the back. I did not have the foresight to plan this at all so it was a happy accident.

More baby stuff awaits so if I’m totally boring you to tears already it’s all downhill from here!

