When the weather suddenly turned in early September I was totally unprepared in terms of outerwear for Kate.  We were layering her in sweaters and putting hospital caps and no-scratch mittens on her.  It was pretty pathetic.  Good thing baby accessories are such a quick knit.

I am over the moon about this sweet baby hat.  I used some leftover Dream in Color Smooshy in Ruby River and Dusky Aurora and I love how they combined.

This is the six month size and it just fits her almost-five-month-old head, unfortunately.  I wish I had made a larger size but I was terrified of running out of yarn.  In the end I had enough for a little set of mittens with each colour held together.

I added a few more rounds to these in the hopes that they’ll fit her for a few days.

Now she just needs a proper jacket and we’ll be set.

