The last month, and the last week especially, have been rough for all three of us.  It’s times like this that I’m especially thankful for having fulfilling hobbies to keep my mind off of the guilt, paranoia and lack of sleep that go hand in hand with parenthood.  I’ve really tried to keep up with knitting, baking and blogging and I’m convinced they’ve kept me relatively well-adjusted during the these chaotic early months.

I second this emotion

This is Sugar Bear and I’m happy that I finally made a baby knit that Kate can grow in to a bit.

 

You can read more about it here.

 

I’m feeling the isolation of our surroundings really acutely these days so I want to thank you all again for your comments.  It makes me a member of an imaginary, yet amazing, community and sometimes that is good enough.

