I stitched up a little handmade gift for Kate just under the wire.

 

I can’t think of a cuter quick baby gift.  It’s the Bonneted Baby from Wee Wonderfuls, which I won from Austen at Canadian Living, and I’m so glad I did because I might have passed it up otherwise and I love that book.  I’d love to make a doll from it for Kate every Christmas.

Can you believe I freaked out about the felt colours I ordered when they came?  This is actually the second batch of wool felt that I ordered because I felt that the “flesh” (eww) tone I ordered was too orange in the first order from an Etsy seller and then had the same little melt down with this order from Bear Dance Crafts, who, incidentally, have AMAZING customer service.  Phew. Congrats for making it through that sentence.   Now I don’t know what I was so concerned about.  It’s adorable.  I can’t wait to see Kate playing with it.

We’re driving to Winnipeg tomorrow and then waking Kate up the next morning way too early to fly to Ottawa for the first time in two years.  I’ll be the one in the basement trying to convince my cousins to play Wizard.  Merry Christmas friends!

