I’m really trying to be strong and not buy so much yarn until my stash has been considerably reduced. In the interest of full disclosure, I did just buy ten more balls of Jaeger Extra Fine Merino Chunky in Midnight from Cumberpatch, but that’s only because I realized the ten balls I had in my stash wouldn’t make the project I had planned for it.

I don’t really think of myself as a crazy consumer fiend or spendaholic. I don’t buy clothing very often, I never go out drinking, I don’t even buy books and I have an English degree. Even when it comes to yarn, for the first three years I knit I didn’t have much of a stash at all. I just didn’t get the concept of buying huge amounts of yarn you couldn’t possibly use in the near future. That all changed last summer when I wasn’t working and I had just paid off my poor abused Visa. All of a sudden I was feeling an unhealthy desire to scan E-bay for Fleece Artist or to go in with my accomplices on a Socks that Rock order.

Short story long, in general I’m trying to be better with money and less materialistic and more appreciative of what I have so I’ve been slowly adding yarns to my ‘will trade or sell’ file on Ravelry but I thought I’d give them a little more exposure here, especially since I’ve experienced an unexplained hike in hits very recently. For your viewing pleasure:

Jaeger Extra Fine Merino DK in Coral sold

Ten skeins. $25 plus shipping.

Rowan Pure Wool DK in Snow

Two skeins. $7 plus shipping.

Rowan Harris (same as Scottish) Tweed in Port sold

One skein. $11 (I paid twenty) plus shipping.

Elann Peruvian Highland Wool in Bisque

One skein (hardly worth mentioning but maybe someone’s running out or something) $1 plus shipping.

This not a monster destash other’s have had but nevertheless it’s yarn I don’t need so let me know if you want any. Paypal is preferred.